← Company explorer
AN
HISTORICAL P100 / #5

Ant Group

Fintech · China

Historical ranking valuation$150.0BSource snapshot: Jun 19, 2026
Financing events3
Named participants21
Captables stories1

Disclosed primary funding in this record

$4.5B

Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.

1 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-25
THE BUSINESS

Get to know Ant Group.

Ant Group operates Alipay, a Chinese digital payments and services platform, and supplies digital technology to business partners. Its company materials describe services spanning payments, commerce and newer AI applications.

Ant Group company announcement ↗Source checked Sep 22, 2026

Valuation history

Valuations reported at the time of each round.

$150B reported, not issuer disclosedSeries C · AnnouncedSource ↗
$60B reported, not issuer disclosedSeries B · ConfirmedSource ↗
$45B–$50BSeries A · ReportedSource ↗

Funding history

Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.

3sourced events · record as of 2026-09-25

The June 2018 ~$14B Series C had definitive agreements, not a proven full close; domestic RMB was issued by Ant Financial and offshore USD by its Ant International subsidiary. Ant reported its April 2016 $4.5B Series B closed; the $60B valuation was not issuer-disclosed. Alibaba's separate profit-rights conversion to a 33% stake was not another cash round. No complete legal register or tranche allocations were reviewed.

Jun 8, 2018LATEST SOURCED
primary

Series C

GIC · Khazanah Nasional Berhad · Warburg Pincus · Canada Pension Plan Investment Board · Silver Lake · Temasek · General Atlantic · T. Rowe Price Associates-advised funds · +5 more

Issuer announced definitive agreements, not a documented final close. The aggregate spans domestic RMB and offshore USD tranches; investor-level allocations are not disclosed. The generated article linked by the imported row has not been independently corrected.

AmountApproximately $14B agreedValuation$150B reported, not issuer disclosed
Apr 26, 201602
primary

Series B

CCB Trust · China Investment Corp Capital · China Life · China Post Group · Primavera Capital Group · China Development Bank Capital

Ant said the $4.5B Series B had closed by April 26. Its statement names China Investment Corp Capital and CCB Trust as new participants and the remaining named institutions as existing holders; it did not disclose the company's valuation.

Amount$4.5BValuation$60B reported, not issuer disclosed
Jul 3, 201501
primary

Series A

National Social Security Fund (lead) · China Investment Corporation · Primavera Capital Group · China Development Bank Capital · China Post Group · China Life

AmountUndisclosedValuation$45B–$50B

Financing participants

Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.

Khazanah Nasional Berhad

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Warburg Pincus

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

General Atlantic

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

T. Rowe Price Associates-advised funds

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

The Carlyle Group

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Janchor Partners

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Discovery Capital Management

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Baillie Gifford

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Primavera Capital

Series C · Jun 8, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

China Investment Corp Capital

Series B · Apr 26, 2016 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

China Development Bank Capital

Series B · Apr 26, 2016 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Series A · Jul 3, 2015 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

National Social Security Fund

Series A · Jul 3, 2015 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

China Investment Corporation

Series A · Jul 3, 2015 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Ownership evidence

Opening ownership research…

Captables coverage

Deals / Captables

Ant Group's latest round: $14B Series C

Ant Group's latest public financing record lists $14B in its Series C dated June 7, 2018 at a reported valuation of $150B. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.

Captables Newsroom · 58d ago