Carro establishes $352M warehouse for Singapore auto loans
Investors undisclosed
Automotive E-commerce · Singapore
Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.
4 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-11-01Carro operates an online automotive marketplace for buying and selling used cars, alongside related financing, insurance, leasing and vehicle-service offers in supported markets. Its Singapore storefront distinguishes those separate customer workflows.
Carro Singapore marketplace overview ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026Valuations reported at the time of each round.
No dated financing valuation has passed into this record.
Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.
Orico's 2026 investment has undisclosed terms. Cool Japan Fund's US$60M is one round. HSBC's S$75M is one Genie loan facility, not equity. Jardine's over-US$60M deal is reciprocal cross-ownership, not disclosed cash proceeds. Genie's 2017 US$12M was subsidiary funding. Carro also mentions separate Genie Malaysia strategic investment without terms. Historical debt facilities are capacity, not cash raised. Beacon VC participation in the 2021 Series C has its own dated investment-announcement citation; no current ownership or allocation is established. Public records may omit financings. Headline association; not a reviewed issuer link. Unlinked article observations are not independently reconciled financing events. This is covered public-source history, not an exhaustive issuer ledger.
Investors undisclosed
Orient Corporation (Orico) (lead)
Amount and security terms undisclosed.
Cool Japan Fund (lead)
Announced in September 2025 and later described by Carro as closed in October. Kenichi Kawasaki is the fund executive, not a separate investor.
Woori Venture Partners (lead)
Amount and instrument undisclosed.
HSBC (lead)
One facility for Genie Financial Services, not two USD loans. HSBC's US$1B ASEAN Growth Fund is the bank's program, not Carro proceeds.
Jardine Cycle & Carriage (lead)
Reciprocal interests of equivalent value; new cash paid into Carro is not disclosed.
Anderson Investments (Temasek) · PNB Capital Global 2 · Sime Singapore · Mirae Asset · Eagle Crown Capital · One Shinhan Global Fund II · Greater Honour International · Rohdea Master Fund
Reported separate equity injection, including Temasek-unit allotment on November 25. Original filing and security class were not independently inspected.
SoftBank Vision Fund 2 (lead) · EV Growth · Beacon VC
Carro states SGD 477M and links contemporaneous reporting of the same round as US$360M; no fresh FX conversion inferred. Beacon VC's June 15, 2021 investment announcement separately confirms its named-brand participation. No current holdings, ownership percentage, allocation or exact subscribing legal vehicle is established.
Investors undisclosed
Report's opening says US$150M but body says S$150M. Currency unresolved; facility capacity, not amount drawn or issuer equity.
Mitsubishi Corporation · MS&AD Ventures
A later Business Times filing review identifies US$6M invested in February by Mitsubishi and MS&AD; tranches and overlap need issuer confirmation.
SoftBank Ventures Asia · EDBI · Dietrich Foundation · NCORE Ventures · Hanwha Asset Management · Insignia Ventures Partners · B Capital Group · Singtel Innov8 · +2 more
Additional US$30M on top of the prior US$60M; US$90M headline is cumulative.
Insignia Ventures Partners (lead) · SoftBank Ventures Asia · B Capital Group
Carro retrospective says June; other reporting says May. Exact day unresolved.
Investors undisclosed
Undisclosed investors invested in the separate Genie venture; not verified parent-company primary proceeds.
Venturra Capital (lead) · Alpha JWC Ventures · GMO Venture Partners · Singtel Innov8 · Golden Gate Ventures · Coffee Ventures · Skystar Capital
Company-hosted report was republished in 2017 but describes the 2016 financing; precise day unverified.
Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.
Orico strategic investment · Sep 18, 2026 · Lead participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Cool Japan Fund-led round · Sep 17, 2025 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Woori strategic investment · Dec 10, 2024 · Lead participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
HSBC asset-backed loan facility · Jun 20, 2024 · Lead participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Jardine reciprocal investment · Jun 16, 2023 · Lead participant · other · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series C follow-on equity (filing reported) · Dec 1, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C follow-on equity (filing reported) · Dec 1, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C follow-on equity (filing reported) · Dec 1, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C follow-on equity (filing reported) · Dec 1, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C follow-on equity (filing reported) · Dec 1, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C follow-on equity (filing reported) · Dec 1, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C follow-on equity (filing reported) · Dec 1, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C follow-on equity (filing reported) · Dec 1, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C · Jun 15, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 15, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 15, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Beacon VC investment announcement ↗
Strategic equity (series not stated) · Aug 10, 2020 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Strategic equity (series not stated) · Aug 10, 2020 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Jun 2018 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Jun 2018 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Jun 2018 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Jun 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Jun 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B extension · Aug 6, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Jun 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Jun 2016 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Jun 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Jun 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Jun 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Opening ownership research…
Carro established an approximately $352 million warehouse that can fund Singapore auto-loan receivables through bank loans or notes. The facility adds an institutional funding route for Genie, but Carro did not disclose the amount drawn.
Captables Newsroom · 5d agoCarro's latest public financing record lists $60M in its Series D - III dated September 17, 2025. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.
Captables Newsroom · 58d ago