Series D
Coatue Management (lead) · Index Ventures (lead) · ChemistryVC · Definition Capital · Starwood Capital · Andreessen Horowitz · A* · Accel · +6 more
AI Customer Support · United States
Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.
5 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-25Decagon builds AI agents for customer-service and concierge workflows. Its enterprise platform is marketed for creating, optimizing and scaling customer-facing conversations across support and related interactions.
Decagon AI concierge overview ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026Valuations reported at the time of each round.
Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.
The last issuer-announced financing located by September 25, 2026 is the January 27 Series D. A FundBat claim of a July 20, 2026 $200M Series E at a $1.5B valuation is excluded pending independent corroboration: that valuation is below Decagon's issuer-announced $4.5B Series D valuation, and no issuer Series E announcement was located. Do not treat the excluded claim or its Captables article as a confirmed round. The $481M confirmed-primary subtotal comprises only five issuer-announced Seed through Series D amounts; announcement dates are not proven closing dates and this is not a complete securities register.
Coatue Management (lead) · Index Ventures (lead) · ChemistryVC · Definition Capital · Starwood Capital · Andreessen Horowitz · A* · Accel · +6 more
Accel (lead) · Andreessen Horowitz (lead) · A* · Bain Capital Ventures · BOND Capital · Avra · Forerunner Ventures · Ribbit Capital
Bain Capital Ventures (lead) · Elad Gil · A* · Accel · BOND Capital · ACME Capital
The issuer blog is marked October 14; its embedded press statement says October 15. This row uses the embedded press-statement date. The imported $650M valuation was not stated in the cited issuer announcement.
Accel (lead) · A* · Elad Gil
Andreessen Horowitz (lead)
Issuer disclosed this historical Seed alongside its June 18, 2024 Series A launch. The exact Seed close date was not separately disclosed.
Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 22, 2025 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed · Jun 18, 2024 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 22, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Oct 15, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Jun 18, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 22, 2025 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Oct 15, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Jun 18, 2024 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 22, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 22, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Oct 15, 2024 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Oct 15, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Jun 18, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 22, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 22, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Jan 27, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Jun 22, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Oct 15, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Oct 15, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Opening ownership research…
Decagon's latest public financing record lists $200M in its Series E dated July 20, 2026. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.
Captables Newsroom · 58d ago