Series D
Salesforce Ventures (lead) · Google · Amazon · NVIDIA · Intel · AMD · Qualcomm Ventures · IBM · +1 more
AI / ML Platform · United States
Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.
3 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-25Hugging Face operates the Hub, a collaboration platform for machine-learning models, datasets and applications called Spaces. Its documentation describes versioned repositories, sharing and tools for teams building with AI.
Hugging Face Hub documentation ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026Valuations reported at the time of each round.
Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.
NVIDIA signed an agreement to acquire Hugging Face in September 2026, but its SEC filing expects closing in the first half of 2027 subject to conditions. This is not a completed sale or a financing round. A purported January 2024 Series D and separate March 2017 $1M seed/accelerator entries were duplicate or unsupported database artifacts and are omitted. The $1.2M reported by March 2017 may include the October 2016 financing; do not sum both. This is not a complete issuer financing register. Status source ↗
Salesforce Ventures (lead) · Google · Amazon · NVIDIA · Intel · AMD · Qualcomm Ventures · IBM · +1 more
Lux Capital (lead) · Sequoia · Coatue · Addition · A.Capital · SV Angel · Betaworks · AIX Ventures · +3 more
Addition (lead) · Lux Capital · A.Capital · Betaworks · Dev Ittycheria · Olivier Pomel · Alex Wang · Aghi Marietti · +5 more
Lux Capital (lead) · A.Capital · Betaworks · Richard Socher · Greg Brockman · Kevin Durant
Ronny Conway / a_capital (lead) · Betaworks · SV Angel · Kevin Durant
SV Angel · Kevin Durant
The report establishes $1.2M raised by March 9, not the exact close date or whether an October 2016 tranche is included.
Betaworks (lead) · The Chernin Group
The source refers to a financing in October 2016; amount may overlap the $1.2M reported by March 2017. Not counted again as additive primary USD capital.
Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Aug 24, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Dec 17, 2019 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Dec 17, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed · May 23, 2018 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Early financing reported by March 2017 · Mar 2017 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Dec 17, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed · May 23, 2018 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Earlier Betaworks-led financing · Oct 2016 · Lead participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Dec 17, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed · May 23, 2018 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Early financing reported by March 2017 · Mar 2017 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C · May 9, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Dec 17, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Mar 11, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Dec 17, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed · May 23, 2018 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Earlier Betaworks-led financing · Oct 2016 · Participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗
Opening ownership research…
Hugging Face helps developers find, share and deploy AI models, with paid tools for teams and production workloads. Nvidia's acquisition agreement would bring that platform under a chipmaker that promises to preserve hardware and cloud choice.
Captables Newsroom · 57d agoHugging Face's latest public financing record lists Not publicly disclosed in its Series D dated January 2024 at a reported valuation of Not publicly disclosed. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.
Captables Newsroom · 58d ago