← Company explorer
N2
HISTORICAL P100 / #44

N26

Digital Banking · Germany

Historical ranking valuation$9.00BSource snapshot: Jun 19, 2026
Financing events9
Named participants15
Captables stories1

Disclosed primary funding in this record

$640M

Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.

4 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-25
THE BUSINESS

Get to know N26.

N26 operates a mobile bank with a German banking license. Its app-based products let European customers manage spending, savings, payments and investments, with availability varying by market.

N26 company overview ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026

Valuation history

Valuations reported at the time of each round.

More than $9BSeries E · ConfirmedSource ↗
$3.5BSeries D Extension · ConfirmedSource ↗
$3.5BSeries D Extension · ConfirmedSource ↗
$2.7BSeries D · ConfirmedSource ↗

Funding history

Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.

8sourced events · record as of 2026-09-25

The 2021 Series E and 2020 Series D extension were disclosed as more-than amounts, so neither is an exact USD subtotal input. The February 2021 EUR 30M listing has no independently established issuer event in the reviewed sources. A first-hand former executive account recalls 1.5m seed funding by September 2014 but does not identify its currency, exact close, or investors; the imported $2M/June/Earlybird claim remains unverified. Announcement dates are not legal issuance dates, and this is not a complete legal financing register.

Oct 18, 2021LATEST SOURCED
primary

Series E

Third Point Ventures (lead) · Coatue Management (lead) · Dragoneer Investment Group

Issuer says more than $900M; the imported EUR 775M is not a disclosed exact amount or an additional round.

AmountMore than $900MValuationMore than $9B
May 5, 202007
primary

Series D Extension

Investors undisclosed

N26 says more than $100M new extension and $570M cumulative Series D; the latter is not a second financing. All major existing investors participated, without a round-specific lead designation.

AmountMore than $100MValuation$3.5B
Jul 18, 201906
primary

Series D Extension

Investors undisclosed

The $470M figure is cumulative Series D after this $170M extension, not another financing. All January Series D investors participated; no round-specific lead is named.

Amount$170MValuation$3.5B
Jun 21, 201603
primary

Series B

Horizons Ventures (lead) · Battery Ventures · Robert Gentz · David Schneider · Rubin Ritter · Valar Ventures · Earlybird Ventures · Redalpine Ventures

Contemporaneous report identifies Horizons Ventures as lead; imported Hedosophia co-lead was not corroborated.

Amount$40MValuationNot publicly disclosed
201401
primary

Seed (historical first-person recollection)

Investors undisclosed

Former executive says funding had already been raised by his September 2014 start; date is a year-only placeholder, not the close. Amount currency is unspecified; the Clay $2M/June/Earlybird claim is not promoted.

Amount1.5M (currency not specified)ValuationNot publicly disclosed
Unverified database leads (1)

These database claims have not been independently verified and are excluded from the sourced-event count.

Feb 2021UNVERIFIED
primary

Series D additional listing (unverified)

Investor participation not independently verified

Database-only EUR 30M observation; a distinct financing or incremental primary amount has not been established.

Amount€30MValuationNot publicly disclosed

Financing participants

Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.

Third Point Ventures

Series E · Oct 18, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Coatue Management

Series E · Oct 18, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Dragoneer Investment Group

Series E · Oct 18, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Insight Venture Partners

Series D · Jan 10, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Allianz X

Series C · Mar 20, 2018 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Horizons Ventures

Series B · Jun 21, 2016 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Battery Ventures

Series B · Jun 21, 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Robert Gentz

Series B · Jun 21, 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

David Schneider

Series B · Jun 21, 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Rubin Ritter

Series B · Jun 21, 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Valar Ventures

Series B · Jun 21, 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Earlybird Ventures

Series B · Jun 21, 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Redalpine Ventures

Series B · Jun 21, 2016 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Ownership evidence

Opening ownership research…

Captables coverage

Deals / Captables

N26's latest round: Undisclosed Series E

N26's latest public financing record lists €775M in its Series E dated October 18, 2021 at a reported valuation of Not publicly disclosed. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.

Captables Newsroom · 58d ago