← Company explorer
NI
HISTORICAL P100 / #98

Ninja Van

Logistics · Singapore

Historical ranking valuation$1.00BSource snapshot: Jun 19, 2026
Financing events9
Named participants15
Captables stories1

Disclosed primary funding in this record

$578M

Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.

1 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-26
THE BUSINESS

Get to know Ninja Van.

Ninja Van provides parcel delivery and logistics services for e-commerce and other businesses across Southeast Asia. Its Singapore product pages describe last-mile delivery, freight, warehousing and fulfillment as distinct services.

Ninja Van Singapore logistics overview ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026

Valuation history

Valuations reported at the time of each round.

About $1B sought / reportedReported fundraising talks (series undisclosed) · ReportedSource ↗

Funding history

Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.

9sourced events · record as of 2026-09-26

The issuer confirms the 2021 Series E amount and participants; dates identify announcements/reports rather than authenticated legal closing. The 2024 HSBC facility is capacity, not drawn cash; the 2025 target has no inspected close. Seed capital retains reported SGD and year precision without an authenticated USD conversion. Series A retains reported SGD, differing USD equivalents and body-access limits; Series B retains conditional status; Series C is a reported lower bound. Grab's 2019 terms and Series D's security split remain unresolved. Source-linked observations without database-only rows does not mean an independently approved complete funding history. Earlier extension overlap, later closings/current ownership, current-P100 review and source rights remain open. This is not lifetime funding or a shareholder register; historical group names are not subscribing vehicles, LPs or saleable inventory.

Aug 11, 2025LATEST SOURCED
rumor

Reported fundraising talks (series undisclosed)

Investors undisclosed

The inspected Business Times / Straits Times report attributes August 11, 2025 talks to Bloomberg's unnamed sources. The original Bloomberg article was not inspected. The date identifies the report, not a financing close; the $80M and about $1B valuation are sought/reported terms, not received proceeds or a current accepted mark. No closed round, amount paid, subscribing entity or latest cap table is authenticated by this source. Later closing evidence remains unresolved.

Amount$80M sought; no close establishedValuationAbout $1B sought / reported
Oct 202408
debt

Debt Financing (Revolving Credit Facility)

HSBC

Sidley's October 18, 2024 announcement says it represented Ninja Van Group on a three-year committed revolving credit facility from HSBC. $50M is committed capacity, not disclosed drawn capital; it is not issuer equity or a new HSBC shareholding. October is retained at month precision because the exact closing/effective date is not supplied. The executed facility, draw schedule, interest, covenants and current lender exposure were not inspected. This is a transaction-adviser attestation, not independent loan-document authentication.

Amount$50M committed facility; drawn amount undisclosedValuationUndisclosed
Sep 27, 202107
primary

Series E

Geopost/DPDgroup (lead) · Alibaba Group (lead) · B Capital Group · Monk's Hill Ventures · Zamrud

September 27, 2021 is the issuer announcement date, not an authenticated legal closing date. The complete two-page issuer release identifies Geopost/DPDgroup leadership and Alibaba participation, with B Capital, Monk's Hill and Zamrud as existing investors participating. Its transaction adviser subsequently describes the Series E as led by both Alibaba Group and Geopost/DPDgroup: https://www.sidley.com/en/newslanding/newsannouncements/2024/10/sidley-represents-ninja-van-group-on-a-us-50-million-revolving-credit-facility-from-hsbc . The inspected issuer release does not state a valuation. It describes Zamrud as linked to a Southeast Asian sovereign wealth fund but does not identify the sovereign fund or prove LP look-through. These are attributed historical investor/group names, not verified subscribing legal vehicles, amounts per participant, current equity percentages or present holders.

Amount$578MValuationUndisclosed
May 5, 202006
other

Series D (reported financing package)

GeoPost (lead) · B Capital Group · Monk's Hill Ventures · Carmenta · Grab · Golden Gate Ventures Growth Fund · Intouch Holdings

May 5, 2020 is the report date, not an authenticated legal closing. The Business Times names GeoPost and two unnamed sovereign wealth funds as leads; the unknown funds are not resolved to Zamrud or another named vehicle. Its named participants are historical reporting, not present holders. The investor-hosted Bloomberg article says completed financing and that the CEO withheld valuation: https://www.monkshill.com/content-hub/ninja-vans-big-ticket-funding-signals-startup-deal-resilience . PitchBook's own historical summary reports a $89M convertible-debt component: https://pitchbook.com/blog/the-most-funded-vc-companies-in-may-2020 . That split is not independently authenticated by inspected issuer/security documents; the $279M package is therefore not presented as wholly primary equity. No $190M inferred equity remainder or separate $89M round is created. Any prior tranches, exact proceeds, instruments, participants' amounts and current holdings remain unresolved.

Amount$279MValuationUndisclosed
Apr 29, 201905
other

Strategic investment / partnership (terms undisclosed)

Grab

April 29, 2019 is the dated Jakarta regional release, not an authenticated investment date. The first-party statement uses future and past tense for Grab's investment. It supports an announced historical association but does not state amount, valuation, security type, primary versus secondary proceeds, subscribing legal vehicle, ownership percentage or closing effectiveness. The partnership is not another separately priced financing event and is not proof of a present Grab shareholding.

AmountUndisclosedValuationUndisclosed
Jan 23, 201804
primary

Series C

DPDgroup

The complete January 24, 2018 TODAY account, hosted by CNA, says Ninja Van announced completion on January 23 but withheld its amount; the over-$85M figure is attributed to other reports, not an issuer-stated exact amount. DPDgroup is named as a participant, not proven lead. Earlier backers are not asserted as Series C subscribers. La Poste's later first-party account supports its January 2018 minority investment: https://www.lapostegroupe.com/en/news/geopost-dpdgroup-strengthens-its-presence-in-south-east-asia-acting-as-lead-investor-in-ninja-van-s-latest-financing-round . Neither source supplies an authenticated exact close, complete subscriber register, exact capital amount or present ownership. Lower-bound/cumulative figures are not exact proceeds or an additional financing round.

AmountOver $85M reported; exact amount undisclosedValuationUndisclosed
Apr 19, 201603
primary

Series B

Abraaj Group (lead) · Monk's Hill Ventures · B Capital Group · YJ Capital

April 19, 2016 is the announcement/report date. Digital News Asia attributes the $30M Series B, lead and three participants to Abraaj's statement, which retains customary closing conditions and an expected month-end conclusion. A later company-style Q&A repeats secured Series B capital: https://techsauce.co/tech-and-biz/interview-emerging-startup-ninjavan-taking-logistics-industry-storm . It does not name the respondent and is not an authenticated closing receipt; conditional announcement status remains. Exact close, paid proceeds, subscribing vehicles and present stakes were not inspected. YJ Capital's Yahoo Japan association is not an additional subscriber or assumed current corporate owner.

Amount$30MValuationUndisclosed
Mar 201502
primary

Series A

Monk's Hill Ventures (lead) · Insas Berhad

Global Corporate Venturing's March 6, 2015 account reports S$3.5M, a $2.6M equivalent, Monk's Hill leadership and corporate participants including Insas Berhad, citing a Monday Tech in Asia report. The original Tech in Asia body was not accessible in the web reader: https://www.techinasia.com/ninja-logistics-snags-25m-teleport-logistics-flash . DealStreetAsia was inspected at headline/date only, not its premium body: https://www.dealstreetasia.com/stories/ninja-van-raises-2-5m-series-monks-hill-3567 . That headline and the later Digital News Asia recap use $2.5M: https://www.digitalnewsasia.com/startups/ninja-van-raises-us30mil-series-b-led-abraaj . Keep the source SGD amount and differing reported USD conversions in one observation, not two rounds or a chosen exact FX amount. Month precision is not a legal close. Group names are not authenticated subscribing legal entities or a complete roster; exact issuer proceeds, class rights, valuation and current holdings remain unverified.

AmountS$3.5M; reported USD equivalents differValuationUndisclosed
201401
primary

Angel / seed financing (reported)

Investors undisclosed

The inspected March 2015 Global Corporate Venturing report states earlier S$200,000 angel capital, without naming the angels. The October 2016 Abraaj conference deck groups founding/seed under January 2014 and reports a US$146K equivalent: https://casrilanka.com/casl/images/stories/2016/2016_pdf/37th_national_conference_technical_sessions/session_07_funding_entrepreneurship.pdf , PDF page 13, printed slide 12. The relevant slide and cover were visually inspected, including Tech in Asia/Crunchbase footnotes. It is a retrospective sourced slide, not executed financing evidence; its cover bears a confidentiality notice despite public hosting, so inspection is not distribution-rights approval. Year precision is retained; an exact seed closing month/day, FX date, subscribing angels, instruments, valuation and current holdings remain unknown. The imported $147,000 and slide's $146K are not authenticated exact USD capital. No founder is presumed an angel subscriber.

AmountS$200,000; no authenticated USD conversionValuationUndisclosed

Financing participants

Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.

HSBC

Debt Financing (Revolving Credit Facility) · Oct 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Geopost/DPDgroup

Series E · Sep 27, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Alibaba Group

Series E · Sep 27, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

B Capital Group

Series E · Sep 27, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Series D (reported financing package) · May 5, 2020 · Participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗

Series B · Apr 19, 2016 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Monk's Hill Ventures

Series E · Sep 27, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Series D (reported financing package) · May 5, 2020 · Participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗

Series B · Apr 19, 2016 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Series A · Mar 2015 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

GeoPost

Series D (reported financing package) · May 5, 2020 · Lead participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗

Carmenta

Series D (reported financing package) · May 5, 2020 · Participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗

Grab

Series D (reported financing package) · May 5, 2020 · Participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗

Strategic investment / partnership (terms undisclosed) · Apr 29, 2019 · Participant · other · Announced · Announced source ↗

Golden Gate Ventures Growth Fund

Series D (reported financing package) · May 5, 2020 · Participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗

Intouch Holdings

Series D (reported financing package) · May 5, 2020 · Participant · other · Reported · Reported source ↗

Abraaj Group

Series B · Apr 19, 2016 · Lead participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗

Ownership evidence

Opening ownership research…

Captables coverage

Deals / Captables

Ninja Van's latest round: $578M Series E

Ninja Van's latest public financing record lists $578M in its Series E dated September 2021 at a reported valuation of Over $1B (unicorn status). Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.

Captables Newsroom · 58d ago