Employee share sale
Investors undisclosed
Plaid confirmed employee share liquidity to the reporter. No issuer proceeds or sale size are disclosed; this is not another financing round.
Fintech Infrastructure · United States
Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.
4 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-25Plaid provides financial-data connectivity and APIs used by fintech applications. Its product catalog covers account linking, payments, identity and fraud tools, and personal-finance data access.
Plaid product catalog ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026Valuations reported at the time of each round.
Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.
Plaid confirms a ~$575M April 2025 raise, not the imported Series E label or $6.1B valuation; uses include employee liquidity. Later Series D/B investments have undisclosed amounts, not additive exact proceeds. Duplicate rounds and the terminated Visa acquisition were removed. An industry profile reports a $12.5M January 2015 Series A; NEA confirms its 2015 lead, but the close day is unknown. The 2026 employee-share sale is secondary. This is not a complete legal financing register.
Investors undisclosed
Plaid confirmed employee share liquidity to the reporter. No issuer proceeds or sale size are disclosed; this is not another financing round.
Franklin Templeton (lead) · Fidelity Management and Research · NEA · Ribbit Capital
Issuer says approximately $575M was raised and names these participants; it does not announce a Series E, $6.1B valuation or share class. Proceeds include employee tax obligations and liquidity; their use is not a separate issuer financing.
J.P. Morgan Private Capital Growth Equity Partners · Amex Ventures
Issuer describes funding from these participants as part of its previously announced Series D but does not state an amount or whether it was included in the earlier $425M headline. It is not added here.
Silver Lake · Ribbit Capital · Andreessen Horowitz · Index Ventures · Kleiner Perkins · New Enterprise Associates · Spark Capital · Thrive Capital · +1 more
Investors undisclosed
Issuer confirms $250M and says Mary Meeker joined its board, but does not identify the financing lead, participating firms or valuation in this announcement.
Citi · American Express
Issuer identifies Citi and American Express investments as part of its previously announced Series B; the amount and inclusion in the earlier $44M headline are unknown, so this is not added.
Goldman Sachs Investment Partners (lead)
New Enterprise Associates (lead)
The 2021 industry profile lists $12.5M in January 2015. NEA separately says it led Plaid's Series A in 2015. The prior aggregator's November 2014 day conflicts and is not used. No issuer close document, exact day or investor allocation was inspected.
Spark Capital (lead) · Google Ventures · New Enterprise Associates · Felicis Ventures · Homebrew Capital
September 19 is the report date, not an independently verified closing day. Spark's portfolio history separately confirms its seed lead.
Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.
April 2025 fundraise (series not stated) · Apr 3, 2025 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
April 2025 fundraise (series not stated) · Apr 3, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
April 2025 fundraise (series not stated) · Apr 3, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
April 2025 fundraise (series not stated) · Apr 3, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D additional investment · Aug 17, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D additional investment · Aug 17, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Jan 2015 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Seed · Sep 19, 2013 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed · Sep 19, 2013 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Apr 7, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B additional investments · Feb 6, 2017 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B additional investments · Feb 6, 2017 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Jun 20, 2016 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed · Sep 19, 2013 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Seed · Sep 19, 2013 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Seed · Sep 19, 2013 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Opening ownership research…
Plaid's latest public financing record lists $575M in its Common stock sale (characterized as Series E in press) dated April 3, 2025 at a reported valuation of $6.1B post-money. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.
Captables Newsroom · 58d ago