Ramp confirms $1.85B round and $2B-plus revenue run rate
Investors undisclosed
Fintech / Corporate Cards · United States
Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.
9 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-11-01Ramp provides a financial-operations platform for corporate cards, expenses, bill payments, procurement and accounting automation. Finance teams use its controls and workflows to manage company spending.
Ramp product catalog ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026Valuations reported at the time of each round.
Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.
June/July 2025 $200M/$500M raises are separate; November's $300M primary raise excludes an undisclosed employee tender. March 2025's $150M sale was secondary liquidity, not issuer proceeds. February 2020's $25M was funding to date, not a new Series A. Reports identify a $7M 2019 seed and $15M early-2020 raise; a later $8M seed figure conflicts. Ramp announced another $30M in December 2020, with CEO-reported August timing. Older debt remains unreviewed; confirmed primary is not lifetime equity. Headline association; not a reviewed issuer link. Unlinked article observations are not independently reconciled financing events. This is covered public-source history, not an exhaustive issuer ledger.
Investors undisclosed
Investors undisclosed
Investors undisclosed
ICONIQ (lead) · GIC (lead) · Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan (lead) · Goldman Sachs Alternatives · D.E. Shaw & Co. · Morgan Stanley Investment Management · Generation Investment Management · Insight Partners · +19 more
Lightspeed Venture Partners (lead) · Founders Fund · D1 Capital · Coatue · Robinhood Ventures · Bessemer Venture Partners · 1789 Capital
Bloomberg reported $300M of new primary financing alongside a separate employee tender. The tender's size was not disclosed and is not counted as company capital. The issuer's own November 19 digest corroborates the primary/tender distinction.
Investors undisclosed
Employee-share liquidity, not new primary capital to Ramp. The amount and participating selling holders were not disclosed in the inspected public report.
Investors undisclosed
Founders Fund (lead) · Thrive Capital · D1 Capital Partners · General Catalyst · GIC · ICONIQ Growth · Khosla Ventures · Sands Capital · +6 more
The June 17 release says the round was capped at $200M; Ramp's July 30 co-CEO announcement describes the $200M as raised 45 days earlier.
Stripes · GIC · Avenir Growth · Thrive Capital · Khosla Ventures · General Catalyst · Lux Capital · 137 Ventures · +1 more
Ramp says investors purchased $150M of existing shares directly from employees and early investors. The release names buyers as a group, not a lead, per-buyer allocation, specific selling holder or new company capital. March 3 is the release date, not an authenticated settlement date.
Khosla Ventures (lead) · Founders Fund (lead) · Sequoia Capital · Greylock · 8VC · Thrive Capital · General Catalyst · Sands Capital · +5 more
The April 16 company statement says it was completing a $150M D-2; no exact close date was established. A database's same-day undisclosed D extension was consolidated as the same apparent event, not added again.
Thrive Capital · General Catalyst · Founders Fund · Lux Capital · Definition Capital · Sands Capital
Founders Fund (lead) · D1 Capital Partners · Thrive Capital · Redpoint Ventures · Coatue Management · ICONIQ · Altimeter · Stripe · +8 more
Only the $200M fresh equity component of the issuer's $750M package is included in the primary-equity subtotal. The other $550M was debt financing, separately listed.
Citi · Goldman Sachs
Secured debt financing, not issuer equity. The inspected release does not establish how much was drawn; $150M of the Goldman Sachs component increased an existing commitment rather than adding a second $300M.
Founders Fund (lead) · D1 Capital Partners · Thrive Capital · Redpoint Ventures · Coatue Management · Spark Capital · Stripe · BoxGroup · +4 more
Ramp's co-CEO announced the close August 23; the formal company release is dated August 24. This is one Series C, not two.
D1 Capital Partners (lead) · Stripe (lead) · Founders Fund · Coatue Management · Thrive Capital · Redpoint Ventures · Box Group · Neo · +1 more
D1 Capital Partners · Coatue Management · Founders Fund
Ramp announced $30M from D1 and Coatue, with Founders Fund participation, on December 17. Ramp's CEO told TechCrunch this financing was raised in August 2020 and described its series label as A3-like; the release itself does not establish a formal Series A label. August is month-precision event timing, not a verified close day.
Investors undisclosed
TechCrunch reported a February-2020-era $15M raise. Ramp's February 12 launch release said $25M had been raised to date, not that $25M was fresh Series A capital. The release's broad backer list is not allocated to this reported financing; exact close day, series class and transaction investors remain unverified.
Keith Rabois (Founders Fund) · Adam Rothenberg (BoxGroup) · Coatue Management
The contemporaneous report says $7M and a reported $25M pre-money valuation, naming these backers without a round lead; Ramp and the cited investors declined comment. A December 2020 TechCrunch account instead called the seed $8M. That discrepancy is unresolved; August 8 is the report date, not an authenticated close day.
Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
November primary financing (series label not stated) · Nov 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Lead participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
2023 primary financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Aug 21, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
August 2020 financing (announced December) · Aug 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
November primary financing (series label not stated) · Nov 17, 2025 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
August 2020 financing (announced December) · Aug 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
2023 primary financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Aug 21, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
2023 primary financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Aug 21, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
November primary financing (series label not stated) · Nov 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
2023 primary financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Aug 21, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Lead participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
November primary financing (series label not stated) · Nov 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
2023 primary financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Aug 21, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Jun 4, 2026 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
November primary financing (series label not stated) · Nov 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
November primary financing (series label not stated) · Nov 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
November primary financing (series label not stated) · Nov 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series E · Jun 17, 2025 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Employee and early-investor secondary sale · Mar 3, 2025 · Participant · secondary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
2023 primary financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Aug 21, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series D-2 · Apr 16, 2024 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
August 2020 financing (announced December) · Aug 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed (reported) · Aug 8, 2019 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Additional 2022 equity financing (series label not stated by issuer) · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Debt financing alongside 2022 equity raise · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Debt financing alongside 2022 equity raise · Mar 21, 2022 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series C · Aug 24, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Apr 8, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed (reported) · Aug 8, 2019 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Seed (reported) · Aug 8, 2019 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Opening ownership research…
Ramp links corporate cards, bills, reimbursements and accounting for finance teams. Its $1.85 billion primary round is now official, alongside new disclosures that annualized revenue exceeds $2 billion.
Captables Newsroom · 12d agoRamp combines corporate cards with software for controlling expenses, invoices and accounting. A reported $1.85 billion round values the finance-operations company at $60 billion.
Captables Newsroom · 22d agoRamp combines corporate spending controls with invoice processing and accounting automation. Reported financing talks come as the company extends its software into the work finance teams perform after a payment is made.
Captables Newsroom · 51d agoRamp's latest public financing record lists $750M in its Series F dated June 4, 2026. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.
Captables Newsroom · 58d ago