ServiceNow strategic investment
ServiceNow
Snyk announced a separate ServiceNow investment but did not disclose proceeds, financing type or valuation.
Cybersecurity · United Kingdom
Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.
7 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-25Snyk supplies developer-focused application security software. Its tools scan first-party code, open-source dependencies, containers and infrastructure configuration and provide remediation guidance within development workflows.
Snyk application security overview ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026Valuations reported at the time of each round.
Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.
FundBat's July 2026 $250M Series H lacks issuer or Wellington corroboration; do not treat it as closed. Snyk's 2021 Series E/F included secondary sales: $175M of $300M Series E is exact new capital, while Series F disclosed over $300M new capital without an exact split. The $75M F extension and ServiceNow investment are distinct. Forbes reports Boldstart led a $3M seed in 2016, not the imported January day or Heavybit seed participation. This is not a legal financing register.
ServiceNow
Snyk announced a separate ServiceNow investment but did not disclose proceeds, financing type or valuation.
Qatar Investment Authority (lead) · Evolution Equity Partners · G Squared · Irving Investors · Boldstart Ventures · Sands Capital · Tiger Global Management
Atlassian Ventures · Salesforce Ventures
This is an additional September 30 Series F investment, not the September 9 mixed $530M package. The issuer does not separately identify primary versus secondary proceeds in this release, so it is excluded from the exact primary sum.
Sands Capital (lead) · Tiger Global (lead) · Baillie Gifford · Koch Strategic Platforms · Lone Pine Capital · T. Rowe Price · Whale Rock Capital Management · Accel · +11 more
The $530M transaction mixed primary and secondary purchases. Snyk disclosed more than $300M of new company capital but not its exact amount; the package total is not issuer proceeds.
Accel (lead) · Tiger Global (lead) · Addition · Boldstart Ventures · Canaan Partners · Coatue Management · GV · Salesforce Ventures · +8 more
Snyk reported a $300M transaction with primary and secondary purchases; only $175M was new company capital. The $300M headline is not added to the primary total.
Addition (lead)
Stripes · Tiger Global Management · Coatue Management · Boldstart Ventures · Trend Forward · Amity · Salesforce Ventures
Snyk confirms the $150M closing and named participants but does not assign a series label in this announcement; the imported Series C classification remains unverified.
Accel (lead) · GV · Boldstart Ventures
Snyk confirms the $70M investment and participants but does not assign a series label in this release; the imported Series C classification remains unverified.
Accel (lead) · GV · Boldstart Ventures · Heavybit
Boldstart Ventures · Canaan Partners
The founder says the $7M Series A was announced on the preceding Tuesday, March 6; the post itself is dated March 8. It thanks Boldstart and Canaan but does not identify a lead.
Boldstart Ventures (lead)
The Forbes editorial retrospective on Boldstart's site says Ed Sim led Snyk's $3M seed in 2016. It does not give a January 6 close date or identify Heavybit as a seed buyer; Heavybit's June 2016 membership announcement alone is not investment proof.
These database claims have not been independently verified and are excluded from the sourced-event count.
Investor participation not independently verified
Only FundBat's July 2026 entry was located. No issuer or named lead-investor announcement was found in this review; a Captables article based on that claim is not independent corroboration.
Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.
ServiceNow strategic investment · Jan 24, 2023 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series G · Dec 13, 2022 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series G · Dec 13, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series G · Dec 13, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series G · Dec 13, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series G · Dec 13, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
January 2020 financing · Jan 21, 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
September 2019 financing · Sep 10, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Sep 25, 2018 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Mar 6, 2018 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Seed · 2016 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series G · Dec 13, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Lead participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series G · Dec 13, 2022 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
January 2020 financing · Jan 21, 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F extension · Sep 30, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F extension · Sep 30, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
January 2020 financing · Jan 21, 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Lead participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
September 2019 financing · Sep 10, 2019 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Sep 25, 2018 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series D · Sep 9, 2020 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series A · Mar 6, 2018 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series F · Sep 9, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
January 2020 financing · Jan 21, 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
September 2019 financing · Sep 10, 2019 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Sep 25, 2018 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
January 2020 financing · Jan 21, 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series E · Mar 10, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
January 2020 financing · Jan 21, 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
January 2020 financing · Jan 21, 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series B · Sep 25, 2018 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Opening ownership research…
Snyk's latest public financing record lists $250M in its Series H dated July 17, 2026. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.
Captables Newsroom · 58d ago