Employee tender (announced)
Thrive Capital · Coatue · Andreessen Horowitz
Fintech / Payments · United States
Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.
1 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-25Stripe provides payments and financial software for businesses. Its products cover online and in-person payment acceptance, fraud prevention, billing, invoicing, money movement and embedded financial services.
Stripe product catalog ↗Source checked Sep 22, 2026Valuations reported at the time of each round.
Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.
The 2024–26 tenders/repurchases are not new issuer proceeds. Stripe signed a >$6.5B 2023 Series I for employee liquidity/taxes; exact amount and close are not established here. The 2020 $600M extension and 2019 $250M/2016 $150M releases do not establish final close. A separate 2019 $100M Tiger investment was spokesman-reported. Visa's 2015 investment has no amount. A later 2014 $70M raise is separate from the earlier >$80M Series C. Early rounds remain reported; this is not lifetime funding.
Thrive Capital · Coatue · Andreessen Horowitz
Investors undisclosed
Investors undisclosed
Stripe says it signed agreements for employee liquidity; investors provide most funds and Stripe will repurchase some shares. No tender size or exact close is given. The imported August 2024 date is unsupported as a separate tender.
Andreessen Horowitz · Baillie Gifford · Founders Fund · General Catalyst · MSD Partners · Thrive Capital · GIC · Goldman Sachs Asset and Wealth Management · +1 more
Allianz X · Axa · Baillie Gifford · Fidelity Management & Research Company · Sequoia Capital · Ireland's National Treasury Management Agency
Andreessen Horowitz · General Catalyst · GV · Sequoia Capital
Stripe announced it was raising an additional $600M on the same terms as Series G. This is an incremental extension, not a separate $600M base round; the cited release does not establish final close.
Andreessen Horowitz · General Catalyst · Sequoia Capital
Tiger Global Management (lead)
A Stripe spokesman told Payments Dive the company raised $100M from Tiger Global. This is later than and separate from the September 2018 $245M round.
Tiger Global Management (lead) · DST Global · Sequoia Capital
Stripe announces $245M of new funding and these round participants, but does not call it Series E or separately give a final-close date. Other Stripe investors named in the release are not automatically this round's participants.
General Catalyst (lead) · CapitalG (lead)
Alven says Stripe is raising $150M at a $9.2B valuation and names General Catalyst and CapitalG as leaders; the release does not establish a completed $150M close or Sequoia's participation in this round.
Visa
Visa confirms a strategic investment without amount, close date, share class or primary-versus-secondary allocation. No unsupported $100M amount is inserted.
Thrive Capital
Contemporaneous reporting identifies a separate $70M raise after the January Series C and names Thrive as a new investor, but does not establish a lead in this cited report. No issuer release reviewed here.
Founders Fund (lead) · Sequoia Capital · Khosla Ventures · Allen & Company
The contemporaneous report says more than $80M, so an exact $80M total is not asserted. Its $1.75B valuation differs from the stale database's malformed valuation string.
General Catalyst (lead) · Sequoia Capital · Redpoint · Peter Thiel · Chris Dixon · Aaron Levie · Elad Gil
YC republishes a contemporaneous report that Stripe closed a $20M Series B with these round-specific participants. July 10 is the report date, not an independently verified closing date.
Sequoia Capital · Max Levchin
Contemporaneous reporting says $18M at about $100M valuation, with Sequoia reportedly contributing $17M and Max Levchin coming on board. A later Series B report calls the earlier A $20M; the discrepancy is unresolved, and February 10 is the report date.
Investors undisclosed
The later report says $2M was raised in March 2011 at a $20M valuation from unnamed Silicon Valley investors; the imported March 28 date, seed label and individual round participants are not established.
Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.
Employee tender (announced) · Feb 24, 2026 · Participant · secondary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Later 2014 financing (reported) · Dec 2, 2014 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Employee tender (announced) · Feb 24, 2026 · Participant · secondary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Employee tender (announced) · Feb 24, 2026 · Participant · secondary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series G extension · Apr 16, 2020 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series G (initial announcement) · Sep 19, 2019 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series H · Mar 14, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series C · Jan 22, 2014 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series G extension · Apr 16, 2020 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series G (initial announcement) · Sep 19, 2019 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series D · Nov 30, 2016 · Lead participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series B · Jul 10, 2012 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series I · Mar 15, 2023 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series H · Mar 14, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series H · Mar 14, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series H · Mar 14, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series H · Mar 14, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series G extension · Apr 16, 2020 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series G (initial announcement) · Sep 19, 2019 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Funding round (series not stated) · Sep 26, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series C · Jan 22, 2014 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Jul 10, 2012 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Feb 10, 2012 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series H · Mar 14, 2021 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗
Series G extension · Apr 16, 2020 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Tiger Global follow-on investment · Jan 30, 2019 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Funding round (series not stated) · Sep 26, 2018 · Lead participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Funding round (series not stated) · Sep 26, 2018 · Participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series D · Nov 30, 2016 · Lead participant · primary · Announced · Announced source ↗
Visa strategic investment (announced) · Jul 28, 2015 · Participant · other · Announced · Announced source ↗
Series C · Jan 22, 2014 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series C · Jan 22, 2014 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Jul 10, 2012 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Jul 10, 2012 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Jul 10, 2012 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Jul 10, 2012 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series B · Jul 10, 2012 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Series A · Feb 10, 2012 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗
Opening ownership research…
Parafin embeds financing in the software small businesses already use, with underwriting based on sales data. Stripe’s acquisition agreement adds that lending stack alongside its existing Capital product; terms weren’t disclosed.
Captables Newsroom · 28d agoStripe's latest public financing record lists $6.5B in its Series I dated March 15, 2023 at a reported valuation of $50B 8 19 20. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.
Captables Newsroom · 58d ago