← Company explorer
TR
HISTORICAL P100 / #84

Traveloka

Travel Tech · Indonesia

Historical ranking valuation$3.00BSource snapshot: Jun 19, 2026
Financing events8
Named participants10
Captables stories1

Disclosed primary funding in this record

$600M

Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.

2 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-28
THE BUSINESS

Get to know Traveloka.

Traveloka provides online travel booking for flights, accommodation, activities and other travel services. Its customer site presents search, reservation and trip-planning products across multiple markets.

Traveloka travel-booking overview ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026

Valuation history

Valuations reported at the time of each round.

No dated financing valuation has passed into this record.

Funding history

Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.

8sourced events · record as of 2026-09-28

This is not a legal funding register or shareholder register, and not an independently reviewed complete history. The issuer's November 2012 investment and September 2013 Series A have original sources but no disclosed amounts, valuations or lead designations. Traveloka's 2022 $300M facility is private credit, not equity; INA says ~$44M of its $50M portion was drawn by Dec 2022, but total draw is unknown. OR's 2022 investment amount and primary/secondary nature are undisclosed. The $420M 2019 GIC round is reported, not issuer-confirmed. Expedia and Traveloka report approximately $500M invested within the year to July 2017, including Expedia's $350M and two earlier rounds whose terms remain unresolved; no residual amount is assigned to the 2012 or 2013 records.

Sep 29, 2022LATEST SOURCED
debt

Private-credit facility

Indonesia Investment Authority · BlackRock-managed private credit fund · Allianz Global Investors-managed funds · Orion Capital Asia-managed funds

INA calls this a $300M facility, not equity issued to lenders. About $44M of INA's $50M contribution was withdrawn by December 2022; total facility draw and later repayment are separate facts.

Amount$300M credit facility; total draw undisclosedValuationUndisclosed
202207
other

PTT Oil and Retail investment

PTT Oil and Retail Business

OR names Traveloka as a 2022 long-term financial investment. The amount, exact date and whether issuer shares or existing-holder shares changed hands are not given. The old generated article's primary-round claim is not corroboration.

AmountUndisclosedValuationUndisclosed
Jul 202006
primary

July 2020 growth financing (series not stated)

EV Growth

Traveloka announced the round July 28 as recently closed, without naming the lead institution. EV Growth is named as a participant; exact close date and series are not stated.

Amount$250MValuationUndisclosed
Apr 201905
primary

Reported GIC-led financing (series not verified)

GIC (lead)

The industry association says Traveloka reportedly raised $420M led by GIC; no issuer or first-hand deal statement inspected verifies the exact amount, close or primary proceeds.

Amount$420M reportedValuationUndisclosed
Dec 201804
other

Expedia additional minority investment

Expedia

Expedia says it made an additional $70M Traveloka investment in December 2018. The filing does not establish whether all shares were newly issued or acquired from existing owners; no primary proceeds are counted.

Amount$70M invested by ExpediaValuationUndisclosed
Jul 27, 201703
primary

Expedia primary minority investment

Expedia

The counterparties explicitly call Expedia's $350M a primary minority investment. Their release also cites two earlier rounds and approximately $500M total funding in the preceding year, but not each earlier amount or date.

Amount$350MValuationUndisclosed
Sep 201302
primary

Series A

Global Founders Capital

The Traveloka-attributed September 2013 issuer release confirms a Series A from Global Founders Capital. September 1 is a month-sort value, not an authenticated closing day. The September 17 original founder interview says he declined to disclose the amount; valuation is also unknown. The release gives no lead designation. Samwer brothers and Fabian Siegel are descriptions of the fund's founders, not separately named personal investors; Rocket Internet is not an additional institutional subscriber. The earlier East Ventures investment is not proof of A participation. This is not current ownership.

Global Founders Capital · WiT original founder interview: Series A amount undisclosed ↗

AmountNot publicly disclosedValuationUndisclosed
Nov 12, 201201
primary

Early investment (series not stated)

East Ventures

The issuer says it received an investment from East Ventures. The original November 12, 2012 dateline supplies the announcement day, not the migrated page's current metadata or a later financing. It supplies no seed-series label, amount, valuation or lead designation; none is inferred. This is not a legal closing certificate and not a shareholder register.

AmountNot publicly disclosedValuationUndisclosed

Financing participants

Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.

Indonesia Investment Authority

Private-credit facility · Sep 29, 2022 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

BlackRock-managed private credit fund

Private-credit facility · Sep 29, 2022 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Allianz Global Investors-managed funds

Private-credit facility · Sep 29, 2022 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Orion Capital Asia-managed funds

Private-credit facility · Sep 29, 2022 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

PTT Oil and Retail Business

PTT Oil and Retail investment · 2022 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

EV Growth

July 2020 growth financing (series not stated) · Jul 2020 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

GIC

Reported GIC-led financing (series not verified) · Apr 2019 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Expedia

Expedia additional minority investment · Dec 2018 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Expedia primary minority investment · Jul 27, 2017 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

East Ventures

Early investment (series not stated) · Nov 12, 2012 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Ownership evidence

Opening ownership research…

Captables coverage

Deals / Captables

Traveloka's latest round: Undisclosed Corporate Round

Traveloka's latest public financing record lists Not publicly disclosed in its Corporate Round dated July 2022 at a reported valuation of Not publicly disclosed. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.

Captables Newsroom · 58d ago