← Company explorer
VE
HISTORICAL P100 / #86

Verkor

Battery Manufacturing · France

Historical ranking valuation$2.60BSource snapshot: Jun 19, 2026
Financing events6
Named participants36
Captables stories1

Disclosed primary funding in this record

Not established

Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.

0 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-25
THE BUSINESS

Get to know Verkor.

Verkor develops and manufactures lower-carbon batteries in Europe for mobility and energy-storage uses. Its website describes a French gigafactory and engineering services; manufacturing milestones should be read from dated company updates rather than inferred from this profile.

Verkor battery-manufacturing overview ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026

Valuation history

Valuations reported at the time of each round.

No dated financing valuation has passed into this record.

Funding history

Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.

6sourced events · record as of 2026-09-25

Not a legal funding register. The 2024 green loan is one euro facility, not two USD rounds or drawn cash. The 2023 Series C was announced at a minimum €850M subject to approvals; final amount unresolved. EIB debt and public subsidies are not equity, and some debt support may overlap later financing. The 2022 €250M-plus innovation-centre package combines debt, a convertible bond, guarantees and co-investment. Legacy 2023 loan and dollar-converted duplicate rows lack distinct-event proof.

Oct 30, 2024LATEST SOURCED
primary

EnerSys and ING equity investments (series not stated)

EnerSys · ING Sustainable Investments

Verkor says both parties made equity investments and joined its capital; it gives no round amount, valuation or Series C-II label. The older generated article remains uncorrected in production.

AmountUndisclosedValuationUndisclosed
May 24, 202405
debt

Green-loan project-finance facility

European Investment Bank · Banque des Territoires · ABN AMRO Bank · ANZ · Banco Santander · La Banque Postale · ING Bank · KfW IPEX-Bank · +5 more

One disclosed facility, not two additive May 24 USD debt rounds. The release identifies €961M senior commercial loans, €400M EIB direct/intermediated loans and Banque des Territoires bridge/subordinated support; component overlaps and total draw are not reconciled here.

AmountOver €1.3B facility; total draw undisclosedValuationUndisclosed
Nov 16, 202304
grant

French state subsidies approved

French state · Hauts-de-France region · Dunkirk urban community

Verkor says the Commission recently approved the national-subsidy package; the approximately €650M is support, not investor equity or a cash-drawn balance.

AmountApproximately €650M approvedValuationUndisclosed
Sep 14, 202303
primary

Series C

Macquarie Asset Management (lead) · Meridiam · Renault Group · EQT Ventures · EIT InnoEnergy · Sibanye-Stillwater · Bpifrance SPI fund · Crédit Agricole Assurances · +3 more

The issuer states a signed minimum €850M round subject to customary regulatory approvals and possible increase. The imported $944M is a currency conversion, not separately disclosed USD proceeds. EIB debt and conditional subsidies announced alongside this round are separate categories.

AmountMinimum €850M announced; final close amount unresolvedValuationUndisclosed
Nov 2, 202202
other

Innovation-centre mixed financing package

European Investment Bank · Bpifrance Assurance Export · Demeter FMET · Bpifrance SPI fund · Groupe IDEC

Includes €49M EIB finance, a €51M bank-financing guarantee, a convertible bond issue, and more than €70M site acquisition/co-investment; those are not all issuer equity or disjoint cash receipts. The issuer does not provide a supported exact primary-equity subtotal.

AmountMore than €250M mixed financingValuationUndisclosed
Jul 6, 202101
other

More than €100M fundraising and public support

EQT Ventures (lead) · Renault Group (lead) · Groupe IDEC · Schneider Electric · Capgemini · Arkema · Tokai COBEX · Demeter FMET

The issuer reports more than €100M and a new shareholder structure but also describes French government/regional support; the exact equity-versus-public-support allocation and USD conversion are not disclosed.

AmountMore than €100M announcedValuationUndisclosed

Financing participants

Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.

EnerSys

EnerSys and ING equity investments (series not stated) · Oct 30, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

ING Sustainable Investments

EnerSys and ING equity investments (series not stated) · Oct 30, 2024 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

European Investment Bank

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Innovation-centre mixed financing package · Nov 2, 2022 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Banque des Territoires

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

ABN AMRO Bank

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

ANZ

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Banco Santander

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

La Banque Postale

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

ING Bank

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

KfW IPEX-Bank

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Mizuho Bank

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

MUFG Bank

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Natixis

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Société Générale

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Standard Chartered Bank

Green-loan project-finance facility · May 24, 2024 · Participant · debt · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

French state

French state subsidies approved · Nov 16, 2023 · Participant · grant · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Hauts-de-France region

French state subsidies approved · Nov 16, 2023 · Participant · grant · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Dunkirk urban community

French state subsidies approved · Nov 16, 2023 · Participant · grant · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Macquarie Asset Management

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Renault Group

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

More than €100M fundraising and public support · Jul 6, 2021 · Lead participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

EQT Ventures

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

More than €100M fundraising and public support · Jul 6, 2021 · Lead participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

EIT InnoEnergy

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Sibanye-Stillwater

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Bpifrance SPI fund

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Innovation-centre mixed financing package · Nov 2, 2022 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Crédit Agricole Assurances

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Fonds Stratégique de Participations

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

CMA CGM PULSE

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Airbridge Investments

Series C · Sep 14, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Bpifrance Assurance Export

Innovation-centre mixed financing package · Nov 2, 2022 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Demeter FMET

Innovation-centre mixed financing package · Nov 2, 2022 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

More than €100M fundraising and public support · Jul 6, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Groupe IDEC

Innovation-centre mixed financing package · Nov 2, 2022 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

More than €100M fundraising and public support · Jul 6, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Schneider Electric

More than €100M fundraising and public support · Jul 6, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Capgemini

More than €100M fundraising and public support · Jul 6, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Arkema

More than €100M fundraising and public support · Jul 6, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Tokai COBEX

More than €100M fundraising and public support · Jul 6, 2021 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Ownership evidence

Opening ownership research…

Captables coverage

Deals / Captables

Verkor's latest round: Undisclosed Series C - II

Verkor's latest public financing record lists an undisclosed amount in its Series C - II dated October 30, 2024. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.

Captables Newsroom · 58d ago