← Company explorer
ZE
HISTORICAL P100 / #65

Zepto

Quick Commerce · India

Historical ranking valuation$5.00BSource snapshot: Jun 19, 2026
Financing events11
Named participants23
Captables stories1

Disclosed primary funding in this record

$400M

Sum of non-overlapping disclosed USD amounts in confirmed primary financing entries in this record, including separately labeled equity components; not verified lifetime funding. Excludes amounts already included in a later round, announced, reported, database-only, debt, secondary and unclassified events.

2 confirmed primary rounds with disclosed USD amounts · Record through 2026-09-28
THE BUSINESS

Get to know Zepto.

Zepto operates an India-focused e-commerce and quick-delivery marketplace for groceries, fresh food, household essentials, electronics and other consumer goods. Its investor site describes the business as a customer-focused commerce platform.

Zepto investor company overview ↗Source checked Sep 24, 2026

Valuation history

Valuations reported at the time of each round.

Approximately $7BSeries H · ConfirmedSource ↗
USD 5 billionSeries G · ConfirmedSource ↗
USD 3.6 billionSeries F · ConfirmedSource ↗
USD 1.4 billion (reported)Series E (Extension) · ReportedSource ↗
USD 1.4 billionSeries E · ConfirmedSource ↗
USD 900 millionSeries D · ConfirmedSource ↗
USD 570 millionSeries C · ReportedSource ↗
USD 225 millionOctober 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified) · ReportedSource ↗
USD 2.5 millionSeed · Database listedSource ↗

Funding history

Funding rounds, debt and other financing events.

10sourced events · record as of 2026-09-28

Zepto announced an agreed but not confirmed closed pre-IPO primary placement in August 2026 without an amount. Its October 2025 Series H remains approximately $450M combined primary/secondary consideration, not issuer proceeds. Issuer-counsel accounts support Series D/E's $400M confirmed-primary subset, not lifetime funding. Series F/G and November 2024 amounts are confirmed gross financing with unstated primary/secondary splits. Earlier imported report anchors retain month/year precision where timing is unresolved; later publications do not create new rounds. October/December 2021 and the incremental November 2023 extension now have original Reported sources, not independently authenticated legal closing days, instruments or current holdings. The seed remains database-only, with unsupported participants suppressed. The June 8, 2026 IPO draft's printed page 95 lists Indian-company intercompany allotments to Kiranakart Pte. Ltd.; these are not additional external USD rounds or authentication of those older round proceeds (https://www.morganstanley.com/content/dam/msdotcom/en/indiaofferdocuments/pdfs/Zepto_Limited_UDRHP-I.pdf). A draft IPO is not a completed listing. This is not exhaustive funding history, not independently reviewed current-P100 eligibility and not a legal funding or ownership register.

Aug 1, 2026LATEST SOURCED
other

Pre-IPO primary private placement (agreed; close unconfirmed)

Investors undisclosed

On August 1 Zepto said it had agreed with major shareholders to close a pre-IPO primary equity placement. The release states no size, investor allocation, exact closing date or completed issuance; no new raised-capital amount is recorded.

AmountUndisclosedValuationUndisclosed
Oct 16, 202509
other

Series H

General Catalyst (lead)

Khaitan & Co, counsel to General Catalyst, describes an approximately $450M Series H transaction at an approximately $7B valuation and says General Catalyst led it. The Economic Times' contemporaneous founder interview reports that the closed $450M package mixed primary and secondary transactions, with no company-disclosed split (https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/124604189.cms). Neither $450M total consideration nor later reports of an approximate $300M primary component are treated as an exact issuer-equity amount. October 16 is the report/announcement date, not a proven legal closing date.

AmountApproximately $450M combined primary and secondary consideraValuationApproximately $7B
Nov 202408
other

November 2024 financing (series/extension unverified)

Motilal Oswal (lead)

INDUSLAW's firm-authored December 16 counsel publication says it advised Zepto on a USD 350M round led by Motilal Oswal. November 22 imported report anchor is retained for sorting with month precision; it is not a counsel-confirmed closing day and not a new December round. The primary/secondary split is not stated, so gross financing is not exact issuer proceeds. The imported Series G-extension label is unverified. The imported $5B valuation remains reported in Motilal's December marketing roundup (https://www.motilaloswal.com/learning-centre/2024/12/startup-weekly-the-big-movers-in-the-startup-world-this-week), not corroborated by this counsel account. Motilal's private-wealth division is not a second Motilal investor; neither exact subscribing vehicles nor allocations are established. This is distinct from later reports of a 2025 secondary sale, which are not appended as issuer funding. Original database source: https://www.clay.com/dossier/zepto-funding.

AmountUSD 350,000,000 financing (primary split undisclosed)ValuationUndisclosed
Aug 202407
other

Series G

General Catalyst (lead)

Cooley's September 3 counsel publication confirms a $340M Series G financing at $5B led by General Catalyst. General Catalyst's August 29 investor publication independently states that it is leading the $340M financing; its canonical URL is https://www.generalcatalyst.com/stories/our-investment-in-zepto. August 14 imported report anchor is retained for sorting with month precision. The August 13 YC news index (https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/zepto), August 29 investor publication and August 30 press-note reporting (https://yourstory.com/2024/08/zepto-funding-340-million-valuation-quick-commerce-aadit-palicha) have different date bases; closing day unresolved. These are accounts of the same financing, not a share sale or an additional financing. The primary/secondary split is not stated in the reopened counsel/investor accounts, so gross financing is not exact issuer proceeds. Imported Mars Growth Capital and Epiq Capital are not independently supported by those accounts and are suppressed as confirmed participants. Exact subscribing vehicles, allocations and current holdings are unknown. Original database source: https://www.clay.com/dossier/zepto-funding.

General Catalyst · General Catalyst investment announcement ↗

AmountUSD 340,000,000 financing (primary split undisclosed)ValuationUSD 5 billion
202406
other

Series F

Glade Brook Capital (lead) · Nexus Venture Partners (lead) · StepStone Group (lead) · Avenir · Lightspeed · Avra · Goodwater Capital · Lachy Groom · +1 more

Cooley's July 22 counsel publication confirms a $665M Series F financing at $3.6B co-led by Glade Brook, Nexus and StepStone, with Avenir, Lightspeed, Avra, Goodwater, Lachy Groom and Contrary participating. June 20 imported report anchor is retained only for sorting; Cooley's later Series G account calls this Series F July 2024. June/July timing is unresolved, so the displayed date has year precision, not an authenticated financing month or legal closing day. August 9 AZB publication identifies its client Avenir Management Company, LLC and recipient Kiranakart Pte Ltd. (Zepto), with $50M within the $665M fundraise, not $715M or a new August round. That named counsel client is not proof of an exact subscribing investment vehicle or current owner. Imported DST Global lead participation is not independently supported by these accounts and is suppressed. The primary/secondary split is not stated, so confirmed gross financing is not exact issuer proceeds. No legal-parent reorganization, share swap or new financing is inferred. Original database source: https://www.clay.com/dossier/zepto-funding.

Avenir · Avenir transaction counsel AZB & Partners ↗

AmountUSD 665,000,000 financing (primary split undisclosed)ValuationUSD 3.6 billion
Nov 8, 202305
primary

Series E (Extension)

Goodwater Capital · Nexus Venture Partners · Oliver Jung · Lish Jung · Mangum II

The November 8 original report records company confirmation to YourStory of additional Series E funding. Goodwater and Nexus are extension participants; no extension lead is named. Oliver/Lish Jung and Mangum II are attributed to DealStreetAsia's filings report, not independently inspected ACRA filings. ET separately reports Mangum II LLC and a same-valuation statement from an unnamed source; the $1.4B valuation is reported, not authenticated pricing or class terms. Names are historical reported participants, not current holdings, exact vehicles for the funds, allocations or LP identities. This row is only $31.25M incremental, not a second $200M or a new $231.25M aggregate. November 8 is the report date, not legal settlement; imported November 1 is removed. Original database source: https://www.clay.com/dossier/zepto-funding.

Mangum II · ET original report attributing Mangum II LLC to filings ↗

AmountUSD 31,250,000ValuationUSD 1.4 billion (reported)
Aug 25, 202304
primary

Series E

StepStone Group (lead) · Goodwater Capital · Nexus Venture Partners · Glade Brook Capital · Lachy Groom

Cooley says it advised Zepto on its $200M Series E financing at $1.4B and expressly reports the close of the Series E. The August 25 counsel announcement date is the retained observation date, not an authenticated legal closing day. Its named round participants are StepStone Group (lead), Goodwater Capital, Nexus Venture Partners, Glade Brook Capital and Lachy Groom; these are historical source-named backers, not StepStone fund LPs or exact subscribing vehicles, allocations or share classes, and not current ownership. The November 2023 reported $31.25M extension remains separate, not silently included in or added to this confirmed $200M subtotal. Original database source: https://www.clay.com/dossier/zepto-funding.

AmountUSD 200,000,000ValuationUSD 1.4 billion
May 202203
primary

Series D

Y Combinator Continuity (lead)

Cooley says it advised Zepto on its $200M Series D at $900M and describes new capital for its delivery expansion. May 2 imported report anchor is retained for sorting with month precision; May 10 counsel publication is not an authenticated legal closing day or an additional round. Y Combinator Continuity led; the duplicate imported Y Combinator Continuity Fund/YC Continuity labels resolve to one source-named backer, not two investors. Cooley mentions unnamed new and existing investors. Imported Kaiser Permanente, Nexus Venture Partners, Glade Brook Capital, Contrary Capital and Lachy Groom participation is not independently supported by this counsel account and is suppressed. The exact subscribing vehicles, allocations and current holdings are unknown. Original database source: https://www.clay.com/dossier/zepto-funding.

AmountUSD 200,000,000ValuationUSD 900 million
Dec 20, 202102
primary

Series C

Y Combinator Continuity (lead) · Glade Brook Capital · Nexus Venture Partners · Breyer Capital · Lachy Groom · Global Founders Capital · Contrary Capital · Nilam Ganenthiran · +1 more

Moneycontrol's December 20 publication reports this Series C and includes a founder interview. YC Continuity is one source-named lead, not two funds from duplicate brand labels. Nilam Ganenthiran and Ravi Inukonda are reported personal investors, not institutional checks by Instacart or DoorDash; Anu Hariharan's quoted fund representative role is not a personal investment. The December 20 report date is not an authenticated legal closing day; next-day reporting is not another round. The June 2026 IPO draft's December 20 Indian-company issue to Kiranakart Pte. Ltd. is an intercompany allotment, not proof of the external $100M dollar amount or its subscribing investors. Reported names are not authenticated vehicles, allocations or current ownership. Original database source: https://www.clay.com/dossier/zepto-funding.

AmountUSD 100,000,000ValuationUSD 570 million
Oct 31, 202101
primary

October 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified)

Glade Brook Capital (lead) · Nexus · Y Combinator · Global Founders Capital · Lachy Groom · Neeraj Arora · Manik Gupta

This original founder interview supplies the reported financing facts. October 31 is its publication date, not an authenticated legal closing day. The imported Series A label is not independently established by the original report; no share class or missing Series B is inferred. Historical reported participants are not current ownership, authenticated subscribing vehicles, allocations or fund LPs. Original database source: https://www.clay.com/dossier/zepto-funding.

AmountUSD 60,000,000ValuationUSD 225 million
Unverified database leads (1)

These database claims have not been independently verified and are excluded from the sourced-event count.

Jan 7, 2021UNVERIFIED
primary

Seed

Investor participation not independently verified

AmountUSD 730,000ValuationUSD 2.5 million

Financing participants

Investors, lenders and other parties named in funding announcements.

Motilal Oswal

November 2024 financing (series/extension unverified) · Nov 2024 · Lead participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Glade Brook Capital

Series F · 2024 · Lead participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Series E · Aug 25, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Series C · Dec 20, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

October 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified) · Oct 31, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Lachy Groom

Series F · 2024 · Participant · other · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Series E · Aug 25, 2023 · Participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Series C · Dec 20, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

October 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified) · Oct 31, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Oliver Jung

Series E (Extension) · Nov 8, 2023 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Lish Jung

Series E (Extension) · Nov 8, 2023 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Y Combinator Continuity

Series D · May 2022 · Lead participant · primary · Confirmed · Confirmed source ↗

Series C · Dec 20, 2021 · Lead participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Breyer Capital

Series C · Dec 20, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Global Founders Capital

Series C · Dec 20, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

October 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified) · Oct 31, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Nilam Ganenthiran

Series C · Dec 20, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Ravi Inukonda

Series C · Dec 20, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Nexus

October 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified) · Oct 31, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Y Combinator

October 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified) · Oct 31, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Neeraj Arora

October 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified) · Oct 31, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Manik Gupta

October 2021 institutional financing (series label unverified) · Oct 31, 2021 · Participant · primary · Reported · Reported source ↗

Ownership evidence

Opening ownership research…

Captables coverage

Deals / Captables

Zepto's latest round: $450M Series H

Zepto's latest public financing record lists USD 450,000,000 in its Series H dated October 16, 2025 at a reported valuation of USD 7 billion. Captables places the event in the company's disclosed funding history.

Captables Newsroom · 58d ago